In the beginning

Help – this is scary for a first timer! I hope that I won’t disgrace myself. I want to write something worthwhile and I would like to keep this up every day but I’m very scatty so don’t hold your breath!

Yesterday, I wrote 2000 words of a book. I was inspired for this one by attending several talks that were really embarrassing so I thought, as I’ve been giving talks for years perhaps I could help others with some tips gleaned from my experiences.

About Rosemary the Chickerell Chirper

I'm a private teacher of piano, guitar and music theory. I am married with two grown sons who now have families of their own. I have five granddaughters, two in NZ and three in England, including one set of twins. Ever since I was very young I have wanted to write and have had some poems and articles published but would love to complete a novel. I give talks about various things to local groups and play organ and piano at our local Methodist Chapel where I also lead the choir.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to In the beginning

  1. Linda says:

    Welcome to WordPress and I’ll look forward to seeing more of the chirrupings from the lovely Dorset Coastline 🙂

    • Thanks for the comment and the plug on your site! Perhaps I should think of turning this into a website sometime. I am now following quite a few others I’ve gleaned from yours.

      • Linda says:

        Ah, that’s the secret of blogging. It’s worth bearing in mind though that what you have is a website, blogging is a term for the layout and style rather than something unique or different 🙂

Leave a Reply

